Okay, I go back to consult referee and I did make some mistake.
การนับศักดิ์กระดาน (Board's Strength Counting) can be requested by both side and can counting saperately at the same time (though referee usually step up at this point and convince both of them to make a draw but they can still refuse)
So 1st point is yes. it's automatic although in tournament you also must stop clock and tell referee that you gonna count it. As you muist always tell referre everytime that
2nd point nah, I did make mistake bacuase it's very rare to see 2 persons counting at the same time. So they can count seperately so I did assume that you can't count at the same time but in fact you can. But there are nothing prevent stringer side player to start counting because you think you'll lost on time to request counting.
KNN vs K is a draw imidately and even if stronger player forfeit time it's still a draw by insufficent material but KNN vs KP or KNN vs KQ are not since it can be forced checkmated in some position and will be played until BOARD'S STRENGTH COUNTING is reached.
Following more on later paragraphs BARE KING COUNT are count as written in table but NON-BARE KING COUNT that be requested by player are always count toward 64 and start counting from 1 (oppose to number of pieces plus 1 as BARE KING COUNT)
So in KBB vs KN if black want to draw they must count from 1 toward 64 to get a draw by BOARD'S STRENGTH COUNTING .But if in the way back lost knigt and become KBB vs K then counting switch to PIECE'S STRENGTH COUNTING that start from 5 toward 44
Now I understand now that why you miss point because you didn't understand that it have 2 seperate type of counting.
Thugh by tournament rule if your opponent are counting for draw by BOARD'S STRENGTH COUNTING and you have less than 5 minutes but still have more than 2 minutes if you think you can't checkmate within time you can force draw on opponent on your turn. But if You have less than 2 minutes you can't force draw anymore.
Because whole idea of counting is for counting side want to draw.
So rule must write 2 types of counting seperately because it act very different from each other.
Okay, I go back to consult referee and I did make some mistake. การนับศักดิ์กระดาน (Board's Strength Counting) can be requested by both side and can counting saperately at the same time (though referee usually step up at this point and convince both of them to make a draw but they can still refuse)
So 1st point is yes. it's automatic although in tournament you also must stop clock and tell referee that you gonna count it. As you muist always tell referre everytime that
2nd point nah, I did make mistake bacuase it's very rare to see 2 persons counting at the same time. So they can count seperately so I did assume that you can't count at the same time but in fact you can. But there are nothing prevent stringer side player to start counting because you think you'll lost on time to request counting.
KNN vs K is a draw imidately and even if stronger player forfeit time it's still a draw by insufficent material but KNN vs KP or KNN vs KQ are not since it can be forced checkmated in some position and will be played until BOARD'S STRENGTH COUNTING is reached.
Following more on later paragraphs BARE KING COUNT are count as written in table but NON-BARE KING COUNT that be requested by player are always count toward 64 and start counting from 1 (oppose to number of pieces plus 1 as BARE KING COUNT)
So in KBB vs KN if black want to draw they must count from 1 toward 64 to get a draw by BOARD'S STRENGTH COUNTING .But if in the way back lost knigt and become KBB vs K then counting switch to PIECE'S STRENGTH COUNTING that start from 5 toward 44
Now I understand now that why you miss point because you didn't understand that it have 2 seperate type of counting.
Thugh by tournament rule if your opponent are counting for draw by BOARD'S STRENGTH COUNTING and you have less than 5 minutes but still have more than 2 minutes if you think you can't checkmate within time you can force draw on opponent on your turn. But if You have less than 2 minutes you can't force draw anymore.
Because whole idea of counting is for counting side want to draw.
So rule must write 2 types of counting seperately because it act very different from each other.