Check out Kyoto Shogi, our featured variant for June, 2025.


[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Single Comment

Rules of Chess FAQ. Frequently asked chess questions.[All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
Doug Chatham wrote on Sun, Apr 27, 2008 04:29 PM UTC:
Yes, promoted pawns can be immediately captured after promotion. The opponent is not required to wait. See the Pawn FAQ page for more details on the question 'Can promoted pieces be captured directly after promotion?'.