Check out Smess, our featured variant for February, 2025.


[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Single Comment

Rules of Chess FAQ. Frequently asked chess questions.[All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
John Ayer wrote on Thu, Oct 26, 2006 02:36 AM UTC:
It stays where the pawn reached the promotion-rank. That is, it stays until your next turn, at least.