Enter Your Reply The Comment You're Replying To Larry Smith wrote on Mon, Jul 4, 2005 12:04 AM UTC:The three-time repetition rule usually involves position rather specific piece movement. So if the same position, with the same number and type of pieces, is repeated three times it is considered a draw. Players need not consider positions before a capture or promotion, regardless of the particular rules of a variant(such as drops, spawning, etc.) And this raises a question: In games with drops, does the pieces in hand count with the position on the field? Edit Form You may not post a new comment, because ItemID Draw Rule does not match any item.